UNSCEAR SECRETARIAT 1 SEPTEMBER 2023

## Member States Organizations - National Contact Persons for the UNSCEAR Global Radiation Exposure Surveys

ntry	Organization
Algeria	Nuclear Research Center of Algiers
Argentina	Nuclear Regulatory Authority
Armenia	Armenian Nuclear Regulatory Authority
Australia	Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency
Austria	Federal Ministry of Social Affairs, Health, Care and Consumer Protection/ Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Regions and Waste Management
Bahrain	Supreme Council of Environment
Bangladesh	Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission
Belarus	State Research Centre for Radiation Medicine and Human Ecology
Belgium	Federal Agency for Nuclear Control
Belize	Ministry of Health and Wellness Belize
Benin	University of Abomey-Calavi
Bolivia (Plurinational State)	Autoridad de Fiscalización de Electricidad y Tecnología Nuclear
Bosnia and Herzegovina	State Regulatory Agency for Radiation and Nuclear Safety
Botswana	Radiation Protection Inspectorate
Brazil	Institute of Radioprotection and Dosimetry
Bulgaria	National Centre of Radiobiology and Radiation Protection
Cabo Verde	Universidad de Cabo Verde
Cameroon	Research Centre for Nuclear Science and Technology/Ministère des Relations Extérieures
Canada	Health Canada
Chile	Chilean Nuclear Energy Commission
China	China National Nuclear Corporation
Congo	National Research Institute in Exact and Natural Sciences/Ministry of Mining
Costa Rica	Ministry of Health
Croatia	State Office for Radiological and Nuclear Safety/Ministry of Interior
Cyprus	Radiation Inspection and Control Service
Czech Republic	State Office for Nuclear Safety
Democratic Republic of Congo	Regional Centre for Nuclear Study of Kinshasa
Denmark	Danish Health Authority Radiation Protection
Ecuador	Ministry of Energy and Mining
Egypt	Egyptian Atomic Energy Authority
Eswatini, Kingdom of	Ministry of Health
Estonia	Environmental Board Radiation Safety Department
Ethiopia	Ethiopian Radiation Protection Authority
Finland	Radiation and Nuclear Authority
France	Radioprotection and Nuclear Safety Institute
Georgia	Agency of Nuclear and Radiation Safety
Germany	Federal Office for Radiation Protection
Ghana	Ghana Atomic Energy Commission
Greece	Greek Atomic Energy Commission
Guatemala	General Directorate of Energy
Hungary	National Research Directorate for Radiobiology and Radiohygiene
Iceland	Icelandic Radiation Safety Authority
India	Atomic Energy Regulatory Board
Indonesia	National Nuclear Energy Agency
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Iran Nuclear Regulatory Authority
•	i i
Iraq	Ministry of Health and Environment and Ministry of Science and Technology Health Information and Quality Authority and Environmental Protection Agen

UNSCEAR SECRETARIAT 1 SEPTEMBER 2023

Country	Organization
Israel	Ministry of Environmental Protection
Italy	Italian National Institute of Health
Japan	National Institute of Radiological Science
Jordan	Ministry of Health of Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
Kazakhstan	Committee for National Healthcare of the Ministry of Healthcare
Kenya	Radiation Protection Board of the Ministry of Health
Kuwait	Radiation Protection Department Ministry of Health
Lao People's Democratic Republic	Ministry of Education and Sport
Latvia	Radiation Safety Centre of State Environmental Service
Lebanon	Lebanese Atomic Energy Commission
Libya	Radiation Measurements and Training Center
Lithuania	Radiation Protection Centre
Luxembourg	Radiation Protection Division, Ministry of Health
Madagascar	Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Joseph Ravoahangy Andrianavalona
Malawi	Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority
Malaysia	Medical Radiation Surveillance Division, Ministry of Health
Malta	Occupational Health and Safety Authority/Commission for the Protection from Ionising and Non-Ionising Radiation
Mauritania	National Authority of Radiation Protection, Safety and Nuclear Security
Mauritius	Radiation Protection Authority/Radiation Safety and Nuclear Security Authority
Mexico	National Commission for Nuclear Safety and Safeguards
Montenegro	Clinical Centre of Montenegro/Ministry of Ecology, Spatial Planning and Urbanism
Myanmar	Department of Atomic Energy, Ministry of Science and Technology
Netherlands	National Institute for Public Health and the Environment
Niger	Centre Nationale de Radioprotection
Nigeria	Nigerian Nuclear Regulatory Authority
North Macedonia	National Public Health Institute
Norway	Norwegian Radiation Protection Authority
Oman	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Pakistan	Pakistan Nuclear Regulatory Authority
Palestine (State of)*	Radiation Protection and Detection Unit, Ministry of Health
Panama	Ministry of Health
Peru	Peruvian Institute of Nuclear Energy
	<u>.</u>
Philippines	Philippine Nuclear Research Institute
Poland	National Centre of Radiological Protection in the Healthcare
Portugal	Portuguese Environment Agency
Qatar Republic of Korea	Hamad Medical cooperation and Ministry of Public Health  Korea Institute of Radiological and Medical Sciences/Korea Institute of Nuclear Safety
Romania	National Institute for Public Health
Russian Federation	Federal Medical and Biophysical Centre/Saint Petersburg Scientific Research Institute of Radiation Hygiene
San Marino	Institute for Social Security of San Marino
Saudi Arabia	King Abdullah City for Atomic and Renewable Energy
Senegal Senegal	General Idrissa Pouye Hospital
Sierra Leone	Ministry of the Environment
Slovak Republic	Public Health Authority
Slovak Republic Slovenia	Slovenian Radiation Protection Administration
South Africa	Nuclear Sefety Council
Spain	Nuclear Safety Council Sudan Atomic Energy Commission
Sudan	

UNSCEAR SECRETARIAT 1 SEPTEMBER 2023

Country	Organization
Switzerland	Federal Office of Public Health
Syrian Arab Republic	Atomic Energy Commission
Thailand	Ministry of Higher Education, Science, Research and Innovation
Trinidad and Tobago	North West Regional Health Authority
Turkey	Nuclear Regulatory Authority
Ukraine	National Research Center for Radiation Medicine
United Arab Emirates	Federal Authority for Nuclear Regulation
United Kingdom	UK Health Security Agency
United States	United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission/Johns Hopkins Medicine/Colorado State University
Uruguay	Ministerio de Industria, Energía y Minería
Viet Nam	Viet Nam Atomic Energy Institute
Zimbabwe	Radiation Protection Authority of Zimbabwe

<sup>\*</sup> Non-Member States of the United Nations but member of one or more specialized agencies